Winter Championship

The club championship is a series of 15 races over cross country and roads. Lasting from October 2017 until April 2018, the men's championship has been run since 1917 and the women's since 2009 and takes in national, district and county championships as well as local road races. The championship culminates at the Tom Scott Memorial Road Race in Strathclyde Park.

The scoring system is as follows:

  • Your best 10 races count towards your final points total
  • The first club member across the line gains 25 points, second place club member wins 24 points etc.
  • No club member shall receive less than 2 points for completing a race
  • Members must be wearing a Bellahouston Harriers club vest to be eligible for points
  • Points will be awarded for marshaling at races the club organise

For national, district and county championship races, runners must be registered with Scottish Athletics. If you have any questions, please contact either men's captain Darren McQuade, or women's captain Gillian Glass.

Winter Fixtures

01/10/17 Great Scottish Run HM HM
15/10/17 West District CC Relays 4k
22/10/17 Renfrewshire CC Relays 4k
28/10/17 National CC Relays 4k
11/11/17 National Short Course CC 4k
12/11/17 Jimmy Irvine 10k 10k
25/11/17 Renfrewshire CC Champs



09/12/17 West District CC Champs



17/12/17 Club 2 Mile TT 2M
04/02/18 Renfrewshire Road Race 5M
17/02/18 Pollok parkrun 5k
24/02/18 National CC Champs


25/03/18 National Road Relays



01/04/18 Tom Scott Memorial 10M
12/04/18 Club 2 Mile TT 2M