Winter Championship Prizegiving

The April 2 Mile Time Trial saw the culmination of the club's Winter Championship after six months of racing. Starting back in October at the West District Cross Country Relays, Harriers battled through seven cross country, twelve road and one indoor track race with Crispin Walsh retaining his trophy and Bernadette O'Neil winning her fourth consecutive title.

The prizewinners were:

Men's Championship

1st - Crispin Walsh

2nd - Jack Heathwood

3rd - Robbie Ferguson

1st Vet - Brian Douglas

1st Junior - Calum Ferguson

Women's Championship

1st - Bernadette O'Neil

2nd - Erica Christie

3rd - Lynne McDowall

1st Vet - Caroline Cochran

1st Junior - Cara Wotherspoon

There was also an award for the most improved runner of the winter season and this was won by Jenny Hoyle.

Final standings for the winter championship can be found here.

Photos by Stephanie Baird and Ian MacLeod.

Interested in Joining?

Bellahouston Harriers are an amateur running club based on the south side of Glasgow.

Our friendly atmosphere and great coaching make us a great choice if you are looking to start running for a club or if you have run with a club before.

Click here to find out more...

Twitter Feed